AUTHORITY

DavidLogo[1]

This letter is being written to those people who have accepted Jesus Christ as Lord and Saviour of their lives; who recognize Him as the True King of the Universe.   As a nation of Kings and Priests, whose citizenship is of Heaven where the culture exists only of holiness and goodness, we must realize our authority if we expect to change the atmosphere on earth.   First, we must be skilled at self-examination so that we are able to recognize our own motivations for any future actions, making sure they line up with God’s agenda for our lives and His Kingdom.

David, the second King of Israel, is called by God, “a man after my own heart.”   When I read the psalms that David wrote, it is very easy to identify with his position. In identifying with David, son of Jesse, it helps me recognize how royalty should behave and encourages me to have an intimate relationship with God the way that David did. His psalms tell us what God did for him and therefore what He will and can do for us.

One day, as I was spending time in God’s presence, in the spirit I saw his hands coming down out of heaven holding an amazing translucent crown of gold and He was aiming to set it right on my head. God knew my fearful hesitancy.   Knowing my security as a daughter of God and His little princess, I was comfortable in our relationship.   The crown came with a revelation that maturity would be required.   I would need to grow up.   I wanted to be a princess forever but God wanted me to be His queen which would mean, I would have to learn how to rule with power, grace, dignity and integrity.

Often, I play the Psalms game with the Lord where each day, I ask Him to give me a number between 1 and 150 (because I know that there are 150 chapters in Psalms) and I know that there will be a treasure nugget in the chosen chapter of that day.  Taking in consideration that my definition of any coincidence is God’s special surprise for the person recognizing it.   Coincidentally, the scripture number He chose for me that day was Psalm 21.   David wrote this psalm from the perspective of the King but to make the scriptures more real and apply directly to my life, I read them in first person form.  So that day, this is how I read Psalm 21. “I rejoice in your strength, O Lord! I shout for joy because you give me victory. You give me, my heart’s desire; you withhold nothing I request. You welcome me with success and prosperity; you place a crown of finest gold on my head.”   This is my declaration. This is where I stand in faith.   My queen’s decree that is backed by my King Jesus, the most powerful person in the Universe. Every knee will bow and every tongue will confess that Jesus is Lord to the Glory of God!!

Please consider deeply that you are Royalty and we should rule together the way our Servant King ruled when He was walking the Earth.   Let our laws be of Love, Joy, Peace, Patience, Kindness, Goodness, Gentleness, Faithfulness and Self Control.   God bless you with His Grace and Mercy.

 

Leave a Reply

