REMEMBER ME

Turn%20Your%20Eyes%20Upon%20Jesus[1]
Today, I praised God as we attended the Remembrance Day ceremony. My heart rejoiced because we can still sing “Oh Canada” with God in it; we can still read scripture in a public place; we can still display the cross as a symbol for the one’s that sacrificed their lives for our freedom. Jesus, being the first and greatest person who is worthy to receive praise and honor for the greatest sacrifice.
I ask the Lord to forgive our Mayor who references Muhammad and has the audacity to say that Canada’s reputation is made by man’s efforts. And while I’m at it, I want to ask the Lord to forgive our nation’s sins, past, present and FUTURE. Our good reputation as Peace Keepers is directly from God himself. Thank you, Lord for your mercy and your plans for the Canadian people.
We are entering into a very unsettling time, starting with the announcement of the recession and carrying on for the next few years but hopefully will be cut short by our diligent prayers. From the recent election results, it was evident that Canada is clearly divided in who they wanted to lead the country. This nation will be in for a rollercoaster ride with its new leading party. History has shown that every time the people chose to go their own direction which is away from God the country suffers. The mistakes or stains that this new leadership will make, that will be embraced by the citizens, will have dire consequences. I pray that the people’s eyes will be opened by the understanding of sin’s ramifications and we will seek the Lord, repent and be reconciled to Him once again.
Years ago, The Lord told me to go and buy a new paint brush. So I did. When I came home, He told me to paint the walls of my house with the blood of Jesus (imaginary blood, of course…this was a prophetic act that would protect my family against what was coming). After reading the book, “The Prayer of Jabez”, I wanted to impact my neighbors for the glory of God and the purposes of His kingdom, so I started praying the Jabez prayer faithfully for my whole block. Bad things started happening all around me. One neighbor was diagnosed with cancer and divorced her husband, another man had his wife committed for mental illness (I didn’t think she was ill at all), and yet another strong practicing “Jehovah’s Witness” family divorced and divided the family. Those are just a few of the stories I could tell. My point is that our prayers don’t always bring immediate gratification or positive results. Sometimes there is a sequence of events that must happen to bring people face to face with God.
Unfortunately the events that will transpire will keep Canadians focus off of their intended destiny, which is to bless Israel. The enemy’s plan is to keep our eyes on Canada’s problems. Israel is being attacked and it appears that they have been abandoned by allies who could help them fight off imposing threats. God promises that those who bless Israel will be blessed. Canada’s issues are easily remedied by focusing on God’s solutions. Please pray that our country will step up and rescue Israel and by doing so will reap the blessing that comes with it. Pray for the peace of Jerusalem.
There will be some who, though they have eyes cannot see and though they have ears cannot hear but after Canada has been faced with calamity, then they will know that I Am the Lord.

Leave a Reply

