LOVE

 

fa5ea5790f2ba9a334d1048c202559b1[1]

It is what we were created for. Our Purpose. Our Destiny!

I’m in Love with my Bridegroom King. He listens for hours and remains interested. In response, He satisfies my desires, fulfills my dreams and gives me gifts. This is no small feat because I have a bucket list the length of eternity.   He builds my confidence and has never broken it down. He asks me to wait and does not disappoint. Although it doesn’t sound like it, this relationship is two-sided. In trust, I have given Him my whole life and my whole heart. He is my hero, champion, lover (of my soul), best friend, and confidante! The one who created me and it is an honor and privilege to give back what is rightfully His.   Within His love, I have learned who I am.   I am an important member of His family “the church”.  I say important because there was a time when I couldn’t even choke out those words without bursting into tears. Understanding my importance has solidified, in my heart how important every one of his children are.

As I’ve shared before the Lord often speaks to me while I’m doing the normal things a homemaker does. One day, as I was putting my canning away, in my cold room, under the stairs, God’s love poured out over me. This presence of fullness and joy was illuminated light and tangibly light, meaning not heavy.  Impartation came with the understanding that this love was for everyone to experience and share without competition. I never again needed to be insecure about His love toward me. The desire to take everyone to heaven in my mothering arms became a powerful force.  The world teaches that love hurts more than it heals.   Love is being so abused.   People love for all the wrong reasons.   Selfish love is not love at all.   I grieve for those who don’t know they are loved with the abundant love Jesus offers. But in my grief is where I declare victory with my tears. Evangeline Johnson, in the seventy sixth issue of Above Rubies says, “Warriors cry tears with purpose. Their hearts are set on the knowledge that God sees their tears and acts on their behalf.” Tears are weapons against injustices such as human trafficking, slavery, abortion and corrupt governments as well as other issues that slap God in the face but that is for another blog.

Practicing Love with God, who is LOVE as well as the Perfect Father, the Best Brother, the Wonderful Counsellor, the Merciful King, the Lord of Heavens Armies, the Emmanuel is our life’s purpose.  Some people call this religion, I call it relationship.

Leave a Reply

