PURPOSE

dancing_in_heaven_by_aprillight-d6wm01t[1]

Mark Twain said, “The two most important days in your life are; the day you are born and the day you find out why.”

After high school, I investigated possible career choices because I had no idea where I wanted to go or what I wanted to do.   So many opportunities! Why did I need to choose just one?   The desire to travel directed me to the  decision of becoming a travel consultant.   This choice of career put me exactly where God wanted me to be.   My course studies were not very intense which left time in my schedule for other advancements, like self improvement and serving others.   At that time, I felt the Lord’s hand upon my life more clearly than I had ever felt before.  He was preparing me for what would come next.

Before I was married I saw in a vision my first born son. I knew then I was meant to be a mother.   After giving birth to my four children and accepting the role of motherhood, some years later while attending a Christian meeting, I was called to attention by the speaker, Ben.   He prophesied over me saying, “ You are a spiritual mother but even greater you are a mother of many nations.”   He alluded to possibly going to raise children in another country which has not come to pass yet.  Although, I do have 3 foster children from El Salvador, Togo Africa, and Nepal.

While having lunch with a friend this week, she reminded me that being a wife is a calling as well.   In my experience,  it’s more challenging than motherhood, especially to one who blatantly refuses God at every opportunity.   I must humbly request your prayer for this calling.   From now on my prayer will be;  God grant husbands and wives the serenity to accept the things they cannot change, courage to change the things they can, wisdom to know the difference and patience while they wait for some things to change.”

We are also called to work as if the Lord is our boss.  We should work for Him the same way we love Him; with all our heart, with all our soul, with all our might and with all our strength.  Our calling may or may not produce an income but that should not stop us from fulfilling our destiny with passion.   God promises that when we “Seek His Kingdom First, All things will be added unto us.

God has called each of us individually to a HOLY calling, which is for his purpose and is only possible through the grace He very generously provides.   Our lives need to be pure, sacred, and glorifying toward God.   Just saying that makes me cringe.   At this point I need to remind myself that I am worthy because of what Jesus has done for me.   Fully realizing, I should try a lot harder to be a good girl.   Often I give myself liberty to be less than I could be because I believe that I’ve brought more people to Jesus being improper and unrefined.   It’s debatable.   I desperately want my Lord to be proud of me but I fail more often than I succeed.   Always remember God looks at your heart and is most concerned with your character.  Open your heart and listen to where He is leading so that you will live the complete destiny plan God intended for you.

Leave a Reply

