Devotion

3d rendering of a water splash with ripple shaped as a heart.

What are you devoted to?  Work?  Play?  Exercise?  Entertainment?  Your spouse? Your children?  God?  When you wake up, what is your first thought about? If someone looks at your life, where would they see the ripples of your devotion spreading to?   Like Achilles desire, what legacy will you leave behind?  When you stand in front of God, Will He say, “Well done, good and faithful friend”?   It is said that we only use 10% percent of our brain capacity.   This reveals to me that in our innocent ignorance, we barely know God.  Every morning, I greet Him and wonder expectantly what the day holds.  Gratitude for my life and everything in it have become common practice over the years.  As I supplicate my requests to Him, and receive the cards that are dealt to me, I am amazed how good He is.   It is my primary goal to grow in relationship with Him more and more daily.  If having a wonderful relationship with Him wasn’t enough, Jesus said, “Seek first the kingdom of God and all else will be added unto you.”  Bonus!!    My heart is convinced that Jesus deserves my most enthusiastic devotion.  I pray that you will see God’s goodness too.  Nothing else in itself has ever measured up to God’s goodness.

.

Leave a Reply

